top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorryn

Blog Post 6 - Response to BBG Chapter 1

For my blog post, I decided to read chapter 1 just to give myself a little more background information. What I found the most interesting was the information about the rhetorical situation. I asked about it briefly before class one day and I noticed that this chapter had a little more information on it so I could understand it better, because I was still a little confused. Basically, the rhetorical situation is the context of which you are writing in. The rhetorical situation of my narrative is, I am writing a story based off a card I was given to explain what its message meant to me, and I have to show how that experience is unique to me and how I felt about it. Another part of this chapter was about understanding genre conventions. I feel this part is important to our inquiry section, because we have to understand the conventions of the research paper. For example, it’s important to understand the style of a research proposal. It’s pretty different then the essay we just wrote, because it’s more professional and direct. The book talks about how it’s important to be able to recognize different genres. Today, I had to do some research and look into the format of research proposals to be able to write mine, which helped me accomplish this task the book assigned.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post 10 - Response to Wikipedia Viral Marketing

After reading the wikipedia post on viral marketing, I have realized that in some ways the community I researched uses this method. They have tons of posts on different events that people can attend,

bottom of page