top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorryn

Pitch Script

Through my research on the College Democrats, I’ve discovered how important it is to find a place with like-minded people, to collaborate and create new ideas in order to move forward, and this organization creates a place like this for progressive students who want to make their voices heard. I realized, though, that this community has been a little inaccessible in the past. In all the times I’ve visited FSU, for relay for life, auditions, and even now that I’m living here, I haven’t seen any information about the organization on campus. I think it’s important to make the joining process much easier, and advertise to new students much more. My plan is to email the new membership coordinator and ask how he’s planning to expand outreach. I will also create a flyer, which I can post advertising the club and the first meeting date and place. Lastly, I’ll make an Instagram post sharing more information to my friends here at FSU who may not know about the organization. With these three genres, I can help more people learn about the organization and reach the College Democrats’ goal of finding more new and passionate members.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post 10 - Response to Wikipedia Viral Marketing

After reading the wikipedia post on viral marketing, I have realized that in some ways the community I researched uses this method. They have tons of posts on different events that people can attend,

bottom of page