top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorryn

Research Proposal Draft 2

As I enter Florida State University, I realize the amount of resources I have and just how many opportunities I can take. The one I think I am the most interested in one of the political organizations here on campus – the College Democrats. I’m interested in becoming more active in the political and being more informed on policy issues and what’s going on in our government at both the state and national levels. I discovered the College Democrats through a friend a year ahead of me, and have been interested in joining ever since. Before beginning my research, I didn’t have a very specific idea of where I wanted to go with my paper. After investigating more, I stumbled upon the fact that social media has seemingly become very important in the way the organization communicates their goals and the way they run. I have looked at their multiple social media pages, interviewed two different members, Nathan and Brian, and went through a few personal pages as well. I eventually decided on the following question: How do the College Democrats use their social media to play an active part in the political process? Our nation is currently in a state of social and political unrest, and I plan to investigate in my paper how the Dems respond to it, how they use their pages to get their message across, and how the social media pages can be used to advance face-to-face interactions and events.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post 10 - Response to Wikipedia Viral Marketing

After reading the wikipedia post on viral marketing, I have realized that in some ways the community I researched uses this method. They have tons of posts on different events that people can attend,

bottom of page