top of page
  • Writer's pictureJorryn

Response to BBG Chapter 15

This chapter of BBG has made me have to consider more what my rhetorical situation is. My research project was on the College Democrats, and how they use their social media. I’m not exactly sure how to relate my multigenre project. My first thought, of course, was form three different ways to encourage people to join the College Democrats. However, I’m not affiliated with them, so this might be a problem. Although it’s not exactly related to my research project, I also thought maybe I could make 3 different genres explaining why it’s important to be politically active, especially in a time like this. However, the nature of a statement like that seems more like it would fit better as a research paper or article. Based on the audience I’m trying to reach, having long drawn out arguments might not be the best way to get my point across. So, maybe it’s a better idea to just focus on recruiting people for the club. That being said, I want to have some deeper purpose behind it. Another idea, maybe the importance of getting involved could be my author’s statement and the recruitment could be my genres. I’ll definitely have to put some more planning into it.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post 10 - Response to Wikipedia Viral Marketing

After reading the wikipedia post on viral marketing, I have realized that in some ways the community I researched uses this method. They have tons of posts on different events that people can attend,

bottom of page